A drowning soul.

image

A drowning soul. That’s what I felt like. I saw everything that I wanted, above me, above the surface of where I currently was. But, no matter how much I propelled myself toward what seemed like who I wanted to be, I felt like there was an anchor pulling me down. Something so heavy in my heart kept me where I was. Sometimes, I still feel this. There are days when I would walk alone and feel the depths of my fears, my anxiety and my frustrations seep through my skin to conquer me until I am one with them. Until I become them. There will always be days like this. There will always be days like this.

Leave a Reply

