Your Typical Year- End Post

IMG_4819

Filtered/Poetic/Ma-arte Version:

2015.

Along with discovering who I was, I got a glimpse of who I was not.

As I discovered that my life is within reach, I realized that there are things that are out of my hands. And that it would be pointless to hold on to something that wants to be let go.

I realized that I like good music, and that I also cherish silence.

As I was growing impatient, I cherished the things that happen in the moment, that very second, but in the long run, I had to realize that  great things unfold in days, months and even years.

Different things, have different paces.

_________________________________________

It’s been a happy, sad, angry, calm year,

I admit, there are some things that I do want to change,

But there’s no point in dwelling in what ifs.

But let’s not forget about the things that panned out the way that I needed to,

The things that I take along with me as I move on from one year to another.

All I can say is Thank you. To the constant and passing people, the unpredictable places and adventures, the crazy moments and the realization that there is no one way to take in a whole year. That we’re constantly trying to take it all in.

And that is what makes it so amazing.

Leave a Reply

