Same Road, Different Paths

Where do I even start? It’s been a busy couple of months. I haven’t posted in a while (but who reads this blog anyway? Just kidding!) There’s been a LOT of changing involved in these  past couple of months, a lot of struggling. But, how do you grow without learning, right? This set’s theme is all about  the process of handling change and struggles. I can’t say I absolutely know what it’s like to go through hardships from end-to-end, in fact there are just times that I do not know what the heck I’m doing, but laying all these out gives me comfort because it means that I’m giving myself a chance to actually become better, and become wiser.I tried to really show the grit and the madness of some photos to communicate how I feel when I’m anxious and when I feel insecure. The others have softer tones and colors, which I wanted to include to show that there are some things that I find peaceful even in the middle of all this change.

“There is an art to knowing when to go for it, and when to hold back. “
“And I always ask myself, what are you doing this for? I don’t instantly know the answer, but knowing that there is an uprising in my thoughts is enough to know that I am going somewhere. “

“There are just times when it’s better when you’re not alone. Who do I go with? “

“Grabbing like by it’s balls/nuts.”
“Always look at things with fresh eyes. Always listen without preconceptions. It’s how you never lose interest.”
The hardest thing I’ve ever had to accept is that leaving and letting go is natural. That sometimes, it’s healthy.”
“When it comes you, I don’t regret anything. I see a little bit of my madness in you and I like it. “
“I am always afraid to be judged without context. Who am I afraid of? “

“Comparison is the enemy. The only person you can compare yourself to is yourself. “

“Sometimes, the easier choice is to desensitize yourself. It doesn’t make you a bad person. It just means you like choosing your battles. “

“It’s never just black and white.”

“Same road, different path.  We are all struggling, but in different ways.”

 

“Break away from toxic patterns. Give yourself room to keep on learning. “

“Bitterness is  self inflicted poison to your soul. “

 

“There are people who could see right into your soul, and it’s only because you let them.”

“One of my life’s pleasures is listening to other people’s stories. It reminds me that I am not alone.”

“Because there are people who find your madness sacred.”

“You’ll never know what they see in you. Just trust yourself enough to know that there is something there.”

“It’s okay to be alone sometimes.”

_________________________________________________________________

All pictures taken in Hong Kong, while we were on our company outing.
 A big big big big thank you to Deane and Lester for bringing us to Hong Kong and making us a step closer towards World Domination.
 
T  H  E      S  E  R  I  O  U  S      T  E  A  M 
( MINUS DEANE 😦 )

Leave a Reply

