The story of my body

000012000011000010

Shot with a Pentax KM film Camera 
Fujifilm Xperia, ISO 400
 

 

I apologize.

 

When you showed signs of life, through lines and veins,

I put you down and held you captive.

 

While you grew, and you stretched,

and you moved and you shook,

I stood still and looked the other way.

 

You are my vessel,

the vessel of my thoughts, and my vision.

The vessel of the soul, that very often takes flight,

or once in a while, falls to the depths

 

you suffer the wear and tear,

and yet I curse you,

and condemn you.

 

So today I want to thank you,

for keeping up with this soul.

_____________________________________________________________________

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

